Album Details

October 27, 2009
Rhythm & Blues, Dance-Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Contemporary R&B, Soundtracks

Album Review

In 1983, Michael Jackson recorded "This Is It," a song he composed with songwriter Paul Anka, and when rehearsal footage for Jackson's planned concert residency at London's O2 Arena was turned into a tribute documentary in the wake of his death, the previously lost tune became the movie's title number. Selections from Michael Jackson's This Is It is an EP drawn from the film's soundtrack album; it featured the single version of "This Is It," an alternate mix featuring an orchestra, rare demo recordings of "She's Out of My Life," "Beat It," and "Wanna Be Startin' Something," and Jackson reciting his poem "Planet Earth."
Mark Deming, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
  2. Jam
  3. They Don't Care About Us
  4. Human Nature
  5. Smooth Criminal
  6. The Way You Make Me Feel
  7. Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground)
  8. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  9. Thriller
  10. Beat It
  11. Black Or White
  12. Earth Song
  13. Billie Jean
  14. Man in the Mirror
  15. This Is It
  16. This Is It [Orchestra Version] [Version]
  17. She's Out Of My Life [Demo Version]
  18. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' [Demo Version]
  19. Beat It [Demo Version]
  20. Planet Earth