Album Details

February 01, 1994
Rap, Gangsta Rap, Hardcore Rap, Golden Age, East Coast Rap

Album Review

Schoolly D returns with a spare, dark attempt to recapture the gangsta audience he helped create back in the 1980s; it helps that the record contains the best music he has ever recorded, although the best moments can't hide the fact that Schoolly D doesn't have the lyrical grace of the rappers that followed his footsteps.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. I Wanna Get Dusted
  3. I Know You Want to Kill Me
  4. Welcome to America
  5. Niggas Like Me
  6. Gangsta Trippin
  7. Gimme Your Shit Nigga
  8. No Good Nigga
  9. I Shot da Bitch
  10. Motherfuckin D
  11. Stop Frontin
  12. Peace of What
  13. Another Sign