Album Details

SpinART Records
Pop/Rock, Jangle Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock, New Wave, Alternative Pop/Rock, Power Pop, Punk/New Wave

Album Review

Sneetches take pains to distance themselves from their '60s rave-up past; there's more to them than He's Frank. Naturally, a band fond of covering the Zombies -- we had to look at the songwriting credits here just to be sure that "What I Know" wasn't a Zombies' song we'd inexplicably missed -- can't resist throwing in a few throwbacks such as "...And I'm Thinking," and "All of Everything." But those come on the second half, and by then, they've established the new territory. As hinted at by the dark-lit photos on the cover, most of this, such as the opening "The Weather Scene" into "Saving It for Me," and the closing "Try To Make It All Work," reflect a more reflective side, a more engrossed, effervescent, spiritual sound. Though no less melodic (almost Bacharach-ian) than their earlier efforts, by turning moody and dark, it's just less derivative (no matter how pleasant they were before). Nice progress, highly delectable.
Jack Rabid, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Weather Scene
  2. Saving It for Me
  3. A Good Thing
  4. A Light on Above
  5. Behind the Shadow
  6. ...And I'm Thinking
  7. What I Know
  8. Little Things
  9. All of Everything
  10. Try To Make It All Work