Album Details

May 16, 2011
Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Singer/Songwriter, Singer/Songwriter, Contemporary Singer/Songwriter

Album Review

This budget-priced U.K. Collection of material from the late Jeff Buckley features 16 tracks culled from the brooding, angelic-voiced singer/songwriter’s small but impressive catalog. Nearly half of the compilation is devoted to 1994’s Grace, and rightly so, as it contained some of his most memorable songs, including his now legendary version of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah.” Also included are tracks from 1998’s largely unfinished, posthumous Sketches (For My Sweetheart the Drunk), and live tracks culled from various EPs and B-sides, resulting in a fairly solid introduction, yet hardly a definitive retrospective of one of rock & roll’s most elusive and revered beings.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Hallelujah
  2. Last Goodbye
  3. Mojo Pin
  4. Lilac Win
  5. So Real
  6. Forget Her
  7. Lost Highway [Live]
  8. Grace
  9. I Shall Be Released [Live]
  10. Morning Theft
  11. Mama, You Been on My Mind
  12. I Want Someone Badly
  13. Everybody Here Wants You
  14. Nightmares by the Sea
  15. Alligator Wine
  16. Dream Brother