Album Details

October 17, 2011
Snapper UK
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Rockabilly, AM Pop

Album Review

This 28-track set combines Ronnie Hawkins' first two LPs for Roulette Records, 1958’s Ronnie Hawkins and 1960’s Mr. Dynamo, and adds four bonus tracks from another Roulette LP released in 1960, The Folk Ballads of Ronnie Hawkins, and it all adds up to a nice introduction to the best tendencies of this passionate and endearing singer.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Forty Days
  2. Odessa
  3. Wild Little Willy
  4. Ruby Baby
  5. Horace
  6. Mary Lou
  7. Need Your Lovin' (Oh So Bad)
  8. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  9. One of These Days
  10. Oh Sugar
  11. What'cha Gonna Do (When the Creek Runs Dry)
  12. My Gal Is Red Hot
  13. Clara
  14. Hey Boba Lou
  15. Someone Like You
  16. Dreams Do Come True
  17. Hay Ride
  18. Honey Don't
  19. Lonely Hours
  20. Sick and Tired
  21. Love Me Like You Can
  22. You Cheated, You Lied
  23. Baby Jean
  24. Southern Love
  25. The Ballad of Caryl Chessman (Let Him Live, Let Him Live, Let Him Live)
  26. The Tale of Floyd Collins
  27. Summertime
  28. Mister and Mississippi
purchase full album