Album Details

February 20, 1996
Hot Productions
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Soft Rock

Album Review

Varese's The Best of John Travolta is a 20-track collection that nevertheless doesn't come close to being a definitive retrospective of Travolta's '70s hits. His two big hits from Grease, "You're the One That I Want" and "Summer Nights," are not here, but "Greased Lightnin'" is, and two of his three Top 40 hits -- "Whenever I'm Away from You" and "All Strung Out on You" -- are missing. "Let Her In," his biggest hit, is here, as are some good lesser-known tracks, which means that the compilation remains entertaining, even if it isn't comprehensive.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Let Her In
  2. Never Gonna Fall in Love Again
  3. Rainbows
  4. Razzamatazz
  5. I Don't Know What I Like About You Baby
  6. Big Trouble
  7. Goodnight Mr. Moon!
  8. Sandy
  9. Baby, I Could Be So Good at Lovin' You
  10. It Had to Be You
  11. Slow Dancin'
  12. Can't Let You Go
  13. Easy Evil
  14. Back Doors Crying
  15. What Would They Say
  16. Right Time of the Night
  17. Moonlight Lady
  18. Greased Lightnin'
  19. Settle Down
  20. You Set My Dreams to Music