Album Details

Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Urban, Quiet Storm, Crossover Jazz

Album Review

Nearly every one of Patrice Rushen's R&B hits -- including the Top Ten singles "Haven't You Heard," "Forget Me Nots," "Feels So Real (Won't Let Go)," and "Watch Out" -- are featured on the single-disc anthology Haven't You Heard: The Best of Patrice Rushen. With the exception of "Watch Out," her only Top 40 hit for Arista, the material is entirely drawn from Rushen's heyday at Elektra, when she was fusing jazz with R&B and pop. The songs on Haven't You Heard represent the high watermark of her fusions, which makes the compilation both an excellent introduction and a comprehensive career retrospective.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Hang It Up
  2. When I Found You
  3. Haven't You Heard
  4. Settle for My Love
  5. Givin' It Up Is Givin' Up
  6. Look Up!
  7. Never Gonna Give You Up
  8. Forget Me Nots
  9. Breakout!
  10. Remind Me
  11. Number One [Instrumental]
  12. Feels So Real (Won't Let Go)
  13. Get Off (You Fascinate Me)
  14. Watch Out