Album Details

April 10, 2012
Sony Music
Easy Listening, Instrumental Pop, Adult Contemporary, Jazz-Pop, Crossover Jazz, Smooth Jazz

Album Review

This installment of Sony's ongoing X2 series pairs Kenny G's 1992 album Breathless with the 2004 set At Last...The Duet Album. Several albums appeared between these two records -- over a decade separated them, after all -- but they're still a good match, as they work a similar style and are both relatively consistent. In other words, this is a good Kenny G comp for casual fans looking for a dose of his best yet but reluctant to purchase a hits collection.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Joy of Life
  2. Forever in Love
  3. In the Rain
  4. Sentimental
  5. By the Time This Night Is Over
  6. End of the Night
  7. Alone
  8. Morning
  9. Even If My Heart Would Break
  10. G-Bop
  11. Sister Rose
  12. A Year Ago
  13. Homeland
  14. The Wedding Song
  15. (Everything I Do) I Do It for You
  16. Don't Know Why
  17. I Believe I Can Fly
  18. At Last
  19. Beautiful
  20. Pick Up the Pieces
  21. Careless Whisper
  22. Misty
  23. Baby Come to Me
  24. The Way You Move
  25. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
  26. Alfie
  27. The Music That Makes Me Dance