Album Details

July 05, 1958
Pop/Rock, Early R&B, Urban Blues, Pop-Soul, Soul, Piano Blues, Jazz Blues

Album Review

For his appearance at the Newport Jazz Festival on July 5, 1958, Charles pulled out all the stops, performing raucous versions of "The Right Time," "I Got a Woman," and "Talkin' 'Bout You." [This album was reissued in 1973 as a two-record set, packaged with Ray Charles in Person under the title Ray Charles Live (Atlantic SD 2-503).]
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Right Time
  2. In a Little Spanish Town
  3. I Got a Woman
  4. Blues Waltz
  5. Hot Rod
  6. Talkin' 'Bout You
  7. Sherry
  8. Fool For You