Album Details

March 23, 1999
Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country

Album Review

The second album from teenage country singer McCann goes through the usual post-Shania motions as elements of glossy pop merge with typically overproduced Nashville standard. McCann is likable enough, and the spunky songs ("With You," "Rhymes With") can be addictive. And the sweet "Kiss Me Now," with Vince Gill on backing vocals, is a tentative step into the adult world with genuine emotion. But the blandness of it all (and McCann's own misfortune of sharing many personal and professional qualities with LeAnn Rimes) makes it a bit difficult to distinguish her from the rest of the '90s hat pack.
Michael Gallucci, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. With You
  2. I Reckon I Will
  3. Kiss Me Now
  4. I Will Be
  5. Go Girl
  6. Rhymes With
  7. You're Gone
  8. Crush
  9. Something Is in the Air
  10. Hit by Love
  11. Can You Hear Me
  12. When You Walked into My Life
purchase full album