Album Details

June 13, 2000
Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Celtic Rock, College Rock

Album Review

On Faith and Courage, her fifth studio album, Sinéad O'Connor sounds both lonely and afraid ("Jealous," "Dancing Lessions") and fiercely confident ("No Man's Woman"). The sorrowful "Hold Back the Night" and the Celtic reggae of "The Lamb's Book of Life" -- the latter a slap against her native Ireland -- are among her most honest songs. Despite the spiritual content, O'Connor's bitterness prevails.
MacKenzie Wilson, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Healing Room
  2. No Man's Woman
  3. Jealous
  4. Dancing Lessons
  5. Daddy I'm Fine
  6. 'Til I Whisper U Something
  7. Hold Back the Night
  8. What Doesn't Belong to Me
  9. The State I'm In
  10. The Lamb's Book of Life
  11. If U Ever
  12. Emma's Song
  13. Kyrie Eleison
purchase full album