Album Details

September 19, 2000
Rap, East Coast Rap, Hardcore Rap

Album Review

Cam'ron's sophomore full length, S.D.E. (Sports, Drugs and Entertainment), is packed with guest star appearances and stories of urban ills and his life as a former basketball player. Cam'ron receives help from friends like Destiny's Child, Old Dirty Bastard, and producer, Prodigy. Following in their foot steps, Cam'ron raps about common topics over catchy loops and hooks. Often, S.D.E mirrors rap, when it was more reflective than intense, but quickly sinks back into the modern day ordinary. With S.D.E. there is some obvious potential in the long run for this rapper. However, for now he is ideal for those that find themselves content with the down state of rap at the time of this album's release.
Diana Potts, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. F*** You
  2. That's Me
  3. Whatever
  4. Do It Again
  5. Come Kill Me
  6. What I Gotta Live For
  7. Violence
  8. Skit
  9. Freak
  10. Double Up
  11. Losin' Weight
  12. Sports, Drugs and Entertainment
  13. What Means the World to You
  14. All the Chickens
  15. F*** You At
  16. Why No
  17. Where I'm From
  18. Let Me Know
  19. My Hood
purchase full album