Album Details

Pop/Rock, Jangle Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, College Rock

Album Review

Matthew Sweet's debut solo album was a tentative effort, featuring a handful of good songs, but it was weighed down by too many guest artists (everyone from Valerie Simpson and the Heartbreakers' Mike Campbell to Chris Stamey, Bernie Worrell, and Anton Fier) and a glossy, synth-heavy production.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Quiet Her
  2. Blue Fools
  3. We Lose Another Day
  4. Catch Your Breath
  5. Half Asleep
  6. This Above All
  7. Save Time for Me
  8. By Herself
  9. Brotherhood
  10. Love I Trusted
  11. Watch You Walking