Album Details

November 26, 2002
Pop/Rock, Club/Dance, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Teen Pop, Dance-Pop, Pop

Album Review

Westlife's Unbreakable, Vol. 1: The Greatest Hits collects the Irish boy band's definitive tracks from their career to date, including "Flying Without Wings," "Swear It Again," "I Lay My Love on You," and "Queen of My Heart." However, the collection tends to feature remixes and single edits of the group's best-known songs, which may frustrate fans who don't already own the album versions (but please those who do). Other highlights include the band's collaboration with Mariah Carey on a cover of "Against All Odds," "Bop Bop Baby," "Written in the Stars," and "When You're Looking Like That." While it remains to be seen whether or not there will be a volume two of Unbreakable, Unbreakable, Vol. 1 does an adequate job of showcasing Westlife's best moments so far.
Heather Phares, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Swear It Again [Radio Edit]
  2. If I Let You Go [Radio Edit]
  3. Flying Without Wings
  4. I Have a Dream [Remix]
  5. Fool Again [2000 Remix]
  6. Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)
  7. My Love [Radio Edit]
  8. I Lay My Love on You
  9. Uptown Girl [Radio Edit]
  10. Queen of My Heart [Radio Edit]
  11. World of Our Own [US Mix]
  12. Bop Bop Baby
  13. When You're Looking Like That [Single Remix]
  14. Unbreakable [Single Remix]
  15. Written in the Stars
  16. How Does It Feel
  17. Tonight
  18. Love Takes Two
  19. Miss You Nights/Westlife Hall of Fame
purchase full album