Album Details

Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, British Invasion, AM Pop, Rock & Roll, Regional Blues, British Blues

Album Review

The U.S. version of the British Animalisms album removed the loose jam "Clapping," and the superb "Squeeze Her - Tease Her" and "That's All I Am to You" are removed in favor of the hits "Don't Bring Me Down," "See See Rider," and "Inside - Looking Out" -- it's still a great record, if not as cohesive as the U.K. version, and was the last original Animals LP to attract many buyers in the U.S. The song content of both versions has been assembled on Repertoire's 2000 release of Animalisms.
Bruce Eder, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Don't Bring Me Down
  2. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
  3. You're on My Mind
  4. Cheating
  5. She'll Return It
  6. Inside Looking Out
  7. See See Rider
  8. Gin House Blues
  9. Maudie
  10. What Am I Living For?
  11. Sweet Little Sixteen
  12. I Put a Spell on You