Album Details

Paula Records
Blues, Modern Electric Chicago Blues, Chicago Blues, Electric Chicago Blues, Regional Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Electric Blues

Album Review

Never mind Otis Rush and Buddy Guy -- this is the bedrock document of Chicago's West side blues guitar movement. Ten seminal numbers that constitute Sam's complete Cobra stash (notably "All Your Love," "Easy Baby," and the rockabilly-tinged "21 Days in Jail"), another pair by his harp-blowing uncle Shakey Jake, five numbers from 1960 that first appeared on Mel London's Chief logo (a tortured cover of Fats Domino's "Every Night About This Time" is the killer), and a couple of solid 1966 outings that reinforce Sam's standing as the king of the West side prior to his untimely demise.
Bill Dahl, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Everything Gonna Be Alright
  2. Look Whatcha Done
  3. All My Whole Life
  4. Love Me With a Feeling
  5. All Your Love
  6. Call Me If You Need Me
  7. Roll Your Moneymaker
  8. Easy Baby
  9. Magic Rocker
  10. Love Me This Way
  11. 21 Days in Jail
  12. All Night Long
  13. Out of Bad Luck
  14. Every Night About This Time
  15. Blue Light Boogie
  16. You Don't Have to Work
  17. Mr. Charlie
  18. My Love Is Your Love
  19. She Belongs to Me
  20. Respect Me Baby
  21. A Hard Road