Album Details

Warner Bros.
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Urban, Quiet Storm, Disco, Smooth Soul

Album Review

The Ashford & Simpson sound has always been lush, sentimental, and soulful, yet subdued. That's the case on this '77 release. The title cut was a moderate hit, and, as always, the sweeping strings, lyrics, and production were first-rate. Ashford & Simpson albums can get extremely sappy, and at times this one did as well. But they're also usually superbly performed and constructed, and this was no exception.
Ron Wynn, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Tried, Tested and Found True
  2. Couldn't Get Enough
  3. Maybe I Can Find It
  4. Destiny
  5. So So Satisfied
  6. Over and Over
  7. It's You
  8. If You're Lying