Artist Details

"Fast" Eddie Clarke

The blistering guitarist for Motörhead between 1976 and 1982, Fast Eddie Clarke appeared and helped write dozens of the band's classics: "Ace of Spades," "Iron Fist," "Bomber," "Stone Dead Forever," and "Overkill." Formerly in the bands Blue Goose and Continuous Performance, Clarke joined Motörhead for its first (released) album, 1977's Motörhead. Clarke performed on the band's best-selling albums (Bomber, Overkill, Ace of Spades, No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith), but left during the tour for 1982's Iron Fist due to a deteriorating relationship with Motörhead frontman Lemmy. Clarke then formed the hard rock quintet Fastway, which recorded for Columbia throughout the rest of the 1980s. Fast Eddie Clarke's solo debut, It Ain't Over Till It's Over, appeared in 1994.
John Bush, Rovi

More "Fast" Eddie Clarke


    You may also like...